Phuket Taxi and Transfers

Thread: Hello All, I'm returning to the land of smiles

Toby and Arada

Talking Hello All, I'm returning to the land of smiles

Hi All, I'm a newbie to your forum so I need to say hello. I've already received assistance from you in the form of the posts about wok burners. So I'm being a little cheeky in soliciting your help again, even as I introduce myself <3

I'm returning to the land of smiles after a break of 3 years. Reason being the economic screw up that left us all poor and ragged Arada (my wife) has not been happy about this (me neither) but has been stoic in the face adversity, looking after the family business. Not an easy task, up at 4am, sleep at 7pm, sometimes 7 days a week poor thing.

I've been trying to keep up with events via the net but I'm sure there's stuff that's not been available to me or that I'm too stupid to have found.

Is there anything I might need to know and does anyone have some suggestions of good places to take my long suffering Lover so she can have the holiday she deserves ?

Cheers in advance and happy days to all

Toby

The artist formally known as Wabbits Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน wabbits's Avatar
    Welcome to the board T & A if we can be of any assistance we will.

Which part of Thailand were you heading to?

Toby and Arada
    Hi wabbits, Thank you.
    We're based in Bueng kan but we hover around Nong khai district in general.

Foundation Member Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน G4orce's Avatar
    Welcome to the board T&A, 3 year is a long time away from LOS but nothing major has happened. It will depend on where you are going and what you guys are looking for in the holiday. Am I correct in say Arada is Thai (Display Pic?)? If so where is she what part of Thailand is she from? Phuket seemed to be a lot busier and has a large influx of Russian Tourists and I believe Pattaya is the same. This are getting more expensive now in the touristy areas.

Where do you guys come from?