Phuket Taxi and Transfers

Thread: new here

Newby

new here

Hey everyone.

so im new to the boards and have had a quick look over it seems pretty imformative.
    Im also new to Thailand and im planning a visit towards the end of june or beginning of july for 3-4 weeks. Im not really sure where to go or where to avoid at these times so any info would be greatly appreciated.
    how much would you guys thinkwould be needed to cover this length of holiday. I want to do all the touristy things plus some extra curricular activities. i would like a mix of accomodation i dont mind staying in backpackers but would like to live it up now and then for a bit of comfort.

thanks guys

Uber Star Soi wanderer Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน Stillearly's Avatar
    WTTB , with 3-4 weeks , I would spend three days in Bangkok , 5-7 days in Patong , the same in Lamai and Pattaya

I would budget between THB 5-10k per day , depending on how much you like to party ...

Welcome Nelly Boy... what SE said... 5000 baht minimum per day I would say. Also depends how infatuated you get with the girls...

I think Koh Samui is a good place for a first timer... I'm not sure Pattaya is a first trip choice... unless you are a true monger already... 555
    My only experience was in a pie making factory managing the gravy team

^ with Patong then Samui he could build himself up for Patts , as with all sports you need to warm up first .... Otherwise you could hurt yourself

How old are you Nellyboy

^True... probably need to find out if he is interested in TGs first... he may just be a normal tourist... 555

A friend of mine has been in SE Asia for 6 months... I told him to visit Soi Cowboy... and he did... and wasn't very happy I had sent him there... said it was full of dirty uncles... 555

The term "extra curricular " gave it away methinks

ah yes... probably isn't backgammon.. or connect 4 alone... 555

Newby
    thanks for the replys guys, im 30 mate.