• 5 Post By Bacon
  • 2 Post By OZZYGUY
  • 2 Post By bacwaan
  • 2 Post By MattThai
  • 1 Post By RakThai
  • 1 Post By supersub
  • 1 Post By Stillearly
  • 1 Post By MarcTwoSix

Thread: Newbie greets all. Help: should I give it a shot and try moving to thai?

Newby

Question Newbie greets all. Help: should I give it a shot and try moving to thai?

Hiya all, it's my first time on this forum and I must say I am not such a forum user either. But I have only just got back from Thailand with a massive doubt buzzing in my head: should I give it a chance to move there?
    Let me introduce myself first. I'm 31, I live in Italy and have a stable job. Have two wonderful parents and great friends. But there's something telling me I should give it a chance and spend some time (more than a couple of weeeks vacation) in Thai.
    The other day I was sitting on my comfy Air Asia plane seat, flying back to BKK and I came up with this question: Should I really give it a shot and move to Thailand? Quit my job, leave family and friends behind and try? It's the second time I have visited this beautiful country and this time leaving was really painful. Well, I was on holiday and it's always sad to go back to reality, but no, this this time it was idifferent. I felt a different connection, like I was motivated to stay, to try to do something I would never do if I started thinking about it. I tried to picture myself on some Thai island. And if I think I could be sorrunded by all that beauty everyday it really makes me think GO!. Maybe it's because I'm looking only at the bright side of the picture, with my tourist experience, with no hustle, nothing to worry about. But let's say I made up my tangled mind and decided to embark in this adventure, what could you guys suggest me?. I work in communication (content management, social media, ecommerce). Would it be possible to keep up this while statying there?
    Hope I have don things right in posting this.