Phuket Taxi and Transfers

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By toddmeister
  • 2 Post By Moo Uaon

Thread: Booking through Vanere (Nipa Resort)

Cadet silver

Booking through Vanere (Nipa Resort)

Our trip for next month is slowly coming together. Just booked the Nipa Resort in Patong for 9 nights (after a week in Isaan) for myself wifey and baby. Booked it through Vanere who were offering a 60% limited time discount which came in well under Agoda's price who are usually cheapest.

I've never used Vanere before or stayed at the Nipa. Anyone else stayed there before I'd appreciate your feedback.

Many Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Uber Star Soi wanderer Uber Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน
    I've used Vanere before, sometimes they have some real bargains that others do not have.

Foundation Member Uber Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน Gazmac's Avatar
    Never heard of them ! But i will be looking into it ! 555
    !qq!

ประเทศไทยเพื่อน Uber Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน
    Lots of guys/gals, seem to think that AGODA or booking dot com, are the way to go.... I don't.

I don't like AGODA, because their prices (that I find, anyway) don't include vat and 7% service tax in their headline price, and that imo is why they look cheap... booking dot com, can be very good, but there a quite often far better options available.. I have used Vanere before, if they happen to have the cheapest price available on one of the aggregatotors. Sites like Directrooms, Trivago etc are, IMO the best resource you can find... Check them out, and then, check the hotel's own website is the way to go IMO.

Question for the experts, because I have no idea... Is the VAT you pay for accommodation refundable? I have never looked into it..
    Last edited by dave01; 3rd February 2015 at 07:01.
    Life is short..... and love is always over in the morning.