Phuket Taxi and Transfers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Time Line - Take 2

ประเทศไทยเพื่อน Founding Member Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน Arliss Michaels's Avatar

Time Line - Take 2

A lot of us are in different stages of TG relationships and be interesting to hear especially from BM's who have gone the distance or are close, to see the time lines of their relationships from meet and how, to the initial Visa, follow up, Fiancee Visa etc, popping the question etc etc.

I know everyone is different so we should get a lot of diversity.

I am a mere newbie but I will kick off proceedings.

First Contact : February 11 through TLL on Internet
    First In Person Contact: May 11 in Thailand
    First Visa: July 11 to Oz 3 months
    Meet Family October 11 in Thailand
    Second Visa : January 12 in Oz 3 months

sorry folks thats where we are at, well in 5 days anyway.

so to follow "hypothetically" 555
    Next Visa (eg fiancee)
    Engagement & how done with family etc
    next steps along the way ???
    Marriage, where , how etc.

Hope this is not been intrusive, just think good to see how some BM's handled it.

As I was saying to PBB the other night, cannot get any advice from people where we live about this as they have nought experience or knowledge, this Forum is our sounding board.

Every relationship is different but my reasoning is trying to see with a relationship when both parties are not together all the time, when BM's made the ultimate move etc. Interested in when the engagement entered into the equation for most.

THOSE THAT POSTED IN TAKE 1, please post here again
    Spot and singhma like this.
    The early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese

ประเทศไทยเพื่อน Founding Member Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน PatongBeachBoy's Avatar
    First contact: Feb 2010
    First Visa: May 2010
    Second Visa: Nov 2010
    Third Visa: April 2010
    Fourth Visa: Now
    Migration: Pending