Phuket Taxi and Transfers

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree65Likes

Thread: My first trip to the village

Uber Star Soi wanderer Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน OZZYGUY's Avatar

My first trip to the village

Well in a few weeks Im off to Yasothon just out of Ubon Ratchathani to meet the family. Will be hiring a car and drive from Ubon to her home town.

This is my first trip to the home town and meeting the family. Don't really know what to expect I have never done this before.

Her sister and her Australian husband will be there to so I will have someone to talk English with.

How long should we stay? My GF said a few days I sort of thought we should stay longer she has not seen her family or her son for a few months now.

Any advise would be great.

Uber Star Soi wanderer Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน Moo Uaon's Avatar
    Avoid having string tied around your wrists at all costs
    wabbits, Gazmac, Changone and 1 others like this.
    FACE YOUR FEARS LIVE YOUR DREAMS

Quote Originally Posted by Moo Uaon View Post
    But I like that sort of stuff. 5555

Posted twice.

Uber Star Soi wanderer Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน justcruzing1's Avatar
    Ozzy I will leave it to the more experience BM's to advise you. There are some of the TR's of various BM's on here that have revelations of the Village trips, one comes to mind is Spot's TR.

The only thing I would say is be guided by your TG. If she says 3 days then go with it, and remember things are fluid over there, if she decides you should stay longer she will make it clear.
    Likewise with meeting family and friends, relatives etc she will guide you as to who is who. What to do.

Are you going to be staying in a motel or at the family home?
    "Of course you love me darling, I handsome man 55555"

Uber Star Soi wanderer Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน justcruzing1's Avatar
    Where's the LIKE Button !!! 55555
    "Of course you love me darling, I handsome man 55555"