The best and friendliest guesthouse in Patong.

Page 33 of 33 FirstFirst ... 23313233
Like Tree240Likes

Thread: Thai Dreamers in Thailand

Quote Originally Posted by OZZYGUY View Post
    See...Marry her........55
    I’ve decided to extend my stay by 30 days. Had to go to the immigration at Chaeng Watthana. I’ve never done this before and I thought I’d be there all day sorting things out but it was quick and straight forward really. 2 hours max I’d say. Hoping to go to CM next week for a few days and then move on from there. They gave me until 28 Dec which confused me because today is 21st Nov. My original stamp is for 28Nov so maybe it counts from that date and not today. Anyway , only a small matter of changing my flight dates if possible.
    PeteGill, OZZYGUY and Stillearly like this.

Lamai Beach Bum Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน bacwaan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rockitt View Post
    I’ve decided to extend my stay by 30 days. Had to go to the immigration at Chaeng Watthana. I’ve never done this before and I thought I’d be there all day sorting things out but it was quick and straight forward really. 2 hours max I’d say. Hoping to go to CM next week for a few days and then move on from there. They gave me until 28 Dec which confused me because today is 21st Nov. My original stamp is for 28Nov so maybe it counts from that date and not today. Anyway , only a small matter of changing my flight dates if possible.
    yep...that's the way it works..it is a one month extension from current visa/leave to stay expiration date...it can be applied for any time before that date...in effect giving you a two month stay on a one month entry/visa
    Rockitt and Ian Forbes like this.

Quote Originally Posted by bacwaan View Post
    yep...that's the way it works..it is a one month extension from current visa/leave to stay expiration date...it can be applied for any time before that date...in effect giving you a two month stay on a one month entry/visa