Phuket Taxi and Transfers

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: 100 Thai dishes - a foodies guide!

Uber Star Soi wanderer Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน Spot's Avatar
    G'day sweet lips, Nope mate they were just moist hard boiled green eggs with a great flavour, now you have me wonderring why Mook peeled and fed them to me and not S...
    Ohhhh, Pigsy! You call yourself a demon? จูบก้นของฉัน Everything I post here is IMHO and IME... I am no expert....

So called 1000 year old eggs are aged for 100 days. Preserved, actually. I have never been game to try them ... the colour alone puts me off >

Cheers, Rob.
    Lifes journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well-preserved body, but to skid in sideways totally worn out, shouting: holy s.h.i.t what a ride!

Nope thats not them either Rob, must the type of chooks then, orange yoke but greenish whites, they have a distainctive flavour, very nice, as though something has been added to make them green and add the flavour..
    Ohhhh, Pigsy! You call yourself a demon? จูบก้นของฉัน Everything I post here is IMHO and IME... I am no expert....

Quote Originally Posted by Spot View Post
    Nope thats not them either Rob, must the type of chooks then, orange yoke but greenish whites, they have a distainctive flavour, very nice, as though something has been added to make them green and add the flavour..
    There's many ways to cook and or preserve eggs. I have seen the green ones, usually duck eggs cooked in with a stew which turns the white into a grey/brown or green colour. We quite often have them with moo palo though the ones shown in pic below are hen's eggs >

Have also had the Isaan BBQ'd eggs. They remove the yolk somehow, mix with something and re-pack the egg before cooking over a bbq >
    Cilla likes this.
    Cheers, Rob.
    Lifes journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well-preserved body, but to skid in sideways totally worn out, shouting: holy s.h.i.t what a ride!