Phuket Taxi and Transfers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: When and How can a TG work in Australia

Foundation Member Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน G4orce's Avatar

Question When and How can a TG work in Australia

As i am new to the whole Visa thing I have a couple more questions, this time in relation to a TG working (legally) in Australia.

My TG keeps asking me when she can work in Australia because she wants to be able to send more money home to Mum(and I guess to support her shopping addiction 555). I understand a Tourist Visa would mean NO working what-so-ever, but what needs to be done after that for her to be able to work in Australia?

After a tourist Visa or 2 can she get a Working Visa?

ประเทศไทยเพื่อน Founding Member Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน PatongBeachBoy's Avatar
    She will be allowed to work on her partner visa and also on a student visa for I think 30 hrs a week

Quote Originally Posted by PatongBeachBoy View Post
    She will be allowed to work on her partner visa and also on a student visa for I think 30 hrs a week
    Ok thanks. How can you get a student visa? Does she have to study here?

The artist formally known as Wabbits Thai Dreamer ผู้เพ้อฝัน wabbits's Avatar
    Student visa page required reading for those that want this visa and those helping in application.
    [SIZE="3"]Student visa Australia start here[/SIZE]

I've met a few TG's out here that are on bogus student visas.... they have to study, and most I have found are studying english (so not a bad thing)....
    I'll try get more of the low down as I think it is possibly a back door that most of us have not considered.. at least they can work

I've met a few TG's out here that are on bogus student visas.... they have to study, and most I have found are studying english (so not a bad thing)....
    I'll try get more of the low down as I think it is possibly a back door that most of us have not considered.. at least they can work